More

English Schools' Golf Association

Contact Us

(Click on the email address to send an email)





ENGLISH SCHOOLS’ MEMBER COUNTY ASSOCIATIONS 2018

 

AVON

DERBYSHIRE

Dawn Ward

John Barker

Lakeview House, Henfield Road

6 Guildford Avenue

Henfield, Coalpit Heath

Walton

Bristol, BS36 2UY

Chesterfield, S40 3HB

Tel No: 01454 778905 & 07397 160603

Tel No:  01246 205200  07775 617692

Email: garyanddawn@hotmail.com

Email:  jbarker1901@gmail.com

BEDFORDSHIRE

DORSET

Dave Sweetnam

Gavin Rusling

6 Abbey Walk

88 Rempstone Road

Heath & Reach

Merley, Wimborne

Leighton Buzzard, LU7 9BJ

Dorset, BH21 1RP 

Tel No:  01525 237689

Tel: 01202 884069 Mobile: 07914 357257

Email:  dsweetnam52@gmail.com

Email: grusling@qe.dorset.sch.uk

BERKSHIRE

DURHAM

John Quinby

Ron Snell

4 Barn Close

20 Dykenook Close, Whickham

Maidenhead

Newcastle upon Tyne

SL6 7HD

NE16 5TD

Tel No:  01628 629514

Tel No:  01914 883538

Email:  johngquinby@tiscali.co.uk

Email:  snell4rjkm2016@outlook.com

BUCKINGHAMSHIRE

ESSEX

Sam Chapman

Mrs June Morgan

Walton High School

Wodi

Fyfield Barrow, Milton Keynes

Albert Road

Buckinghamshire

Bulphan

MK7 7WH

Essex, RM14 3SB

Tel No:  01908 677954

Tel No:  01375 891769

Email:  schapman@mket.org.uk

Email:  jsm2000uk@tiscali.co.uk

CAMBRIDGESHIRE

GLOUCESTERSHIRE

Sam Meeds

Matthew Ellis

1 Valerian Close, Eaton Ford, PE19 7GT

Hartpury College, Hartpury House

Tel:  07906 645887 

Hartpury

Email: sammeeds@hotmail.com 

Glos, GL19 3BE

CHESHIRE

Tel No:  01452 702469 Mobile: 07932052802

Currently not affiliated

Email:  matthew.ellis@hartpury.ac.uk

 

HAMPSHIRE

 

Mark Wheeler

 

73 Coriander Way, Whiteley

 

Fareham

 

PO15 7HB

CORNWALL

Tel No:01489 571504 Mobile: 07801324584

Grant Russell

Email: mwheeler@itchen.ac.uk

Bodmin College, Lostwithiel Road

HEREFORDSHIRE 

Bodmin, PL31 1DD

No Schools' Association

Tel No: 01208 72114

 

Email: RG@bodmincollege.co.uk

 

CUMBRIA

HERTFORDSHIRE

Steve Akrill

Mark Knight, Hertfordshire Golf Office

The Watermill, Mill Lane, 

Chesfield Downs Golf Club, Jacks Hill

Bellerby, Leyburn, DL8 5QN 

Graveley, Stevenage, SG4 7EQ

Tel No: 07812 983283 

Tel No:08081 682333; Mobile: 07947 777155

Email: sakrill@outlook.com  

Email: admin@hertfordshiregolf.org

DEVON

KENT

Paul Cloke

Chris Wallis

Operations Manager, Devon Golf

Spires Academy

 

Bredlands Lane, Sturry

 

CT2 0HD

Tel No: 01822 610640 

Tel No: 01227 710392 

Email:  info@devongolf.org.uk

Email: cwallis@e21c.co.uk

 

 

LANCASHIRE

SHROPSHIRE

Eric Wilson

Kristien Wood

31 Nordale Park

35 Conduit Lane

Norden

Bridgnorth

Rochdale, OL12 7RT

WV16 5BS

Tel No:  01706 353467  07866 382141

Tel No: 01299 271317  07977 135508

Email:  ericandyvonnewilson@gmail.com

Email: wood.k@lacon-childe.org.uk 

LEICESTERSHIRE

SOMERSET

Kevin Whitfield-Green 

Stuart Wells

43 Beardsley Road 

c/o Millfield School

Quorn 

Street

Loughborough, LE12 8UX

Somerset, BA16 0YD

Tel No: 07894 700350

Tel No:  07779 182905

Email: kevinwgreen@live.co.uk

Email:  SHW@millfieldschool.com

LINCOLNSHIRE

STAFFORDSHIRE

Terry Haggerty

Roger Waite

Penny Farthing, Northbeck

17 Bealeys Lane, Bloxwich

Scredington

Walsall, WS3 2JT

Sleaford, NG34 0AD

Tel No:  01922 477100

Tel No: 01529 306240

Email:  rogerwaite@icloud.com

Email: tandp@terencehaggerty.plus.com

SUFFOLK

MIDDLESEX

Adrian Pitts

David Dickinson

17 Westbury Avenue

53 Sharnbrook Road

Bury St Edmunds

Cheshunt, EN7 6WA

IP33 3QD

Tel No:  01707 888018

Tel No: 01284 763020

Email:  djd.iad@ntlworld.com

Email: adrian@thepittsfamily.co.uk

NORFOLK

SURREY

Mrs Margo Horsburgh

Gerry Murphy

5 Bishops Croft

1 Lime Meadow Avenue

Barningham

Sanderstead

Bury St Edmunds, IP31 1BZ

Croydon, CR2 9AS

Tel No:  01359 221281

Tel No:  0208 651 2510

Email:  dandmhorsburgh326@btinternet.com

Email:  gsm.sjc@gmail.com

NORTHAMPTONSHIRE

SUSSEX

John Pearson

Currently not affiliated 

150 Church Green Road

 

Bletchley

 

MK3 6DD 

 

Tel No: 01908 648657

 

Email: secretary@northantsgolfunion.co.uk

 

NORTHUMBERLAND

WARWICKSHIRE 

Neil Hamilton

John Simpson

c/o Prudhoe Community High School

86 Welwyndale Road

Moor Road, Prudhoe, NE42 5LJ

Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, B72 1AL

Tel No:  

Tel No: 0121 373 2957  07910 411627

Email: n.hamilton@pchs.org.uk

Email: john.simpson86@hotmail.com

NOTTINGHAMSHIRE

WILTSHIRE

John Turner & Hamish Macfie

No Association

62 Occupation Lane

 

Edwinstowe

 
Mansfield, NG21 9HU  

Tel No: 07895 049461

WORCESTERSHIRE

Email: info@nsga.co.uk

Currently not affiliated 

OXFORDSHIRE

YORKSHIRE

Kevin Brown

Jonathan Plaxton

Matthew Arnold School

25 Deramore Drive

Arnolds Way

Badger Hill

Oxford, OX2 9JE

York, YO10 5HL

Tel No:  

Tel No:  07914 738884

Email:  kbrown@maschool.org.uk

Email:  jonathan.plaxton@btinternet.com

 

 

EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

VICE PRESIDENTS  

President: John Quinby

Dave Rickaby 

See Berkshire

10 Halls Court 

 

Dunston 

Chairman: Terry Haggerty

Lincoln, LN4 2HJ 

See Lincolnshire

Tel No: 01526 322252 

 

Email: dcrickaby@gmail.com

Secretary: Steve Akrill

 

See Cumbria

Mrs June Jeffreys 

  'Two Hoots' 

Assistant Secretary - Margo Horsburgh 

70 The Highway, Hawarden 

See Norfolk 

Flintshire, CH5 3DH 

 

Tel No:  01244 532281 

Treasurer:  David Horsburgh

 
5 Bishops Croft, Barningham Ann & Roy Whitehead
Bury St Edmunds, IP31 1BZ 26 Litchfield Avenue 
Tel: 01359 221281 Mansfield, NG18 4SY 
Email: dandmhorsburgh326@btinternet.com Tel No:  01623 627007 
   
Championship Chairman:  Marcia Oram Peter Hardy 
80 Stansted Road, Bishops Stortford, CM23 2DZ  39 Mays Close 
Tel: 01279 659353 Earley, Reading, RG6 1JY 
Email: hclgamarcia@aol.com Tel No: 01183 481574 
  Email: peter.hardy14@talktalk.net 
Webmaster:  Margo Horsburgh  
See Norfolk EXTERNAL DELEGATES
  England Golf: Lee Dolby 
NASUWT Liaison Officer:

The National Golf Centre

Paul Johnson

The Broadway, Woodhall Spa, LN10 6PU

2 South Lodge, Linslade Road

Tel No: 01526 351863  07793 944671
Heath & Reach

Email:  l.dolby@englandgolf.org

Leighton Buzzard, LU7 0AN

 

Tel No: 01525 237529  07910 075282

Golf Foundation: Brendon Pyle

Email: la-b14b@nasuwt.net

The Spinning Wheel, High Street,  

 

Hoddesdon, EN11 8BB

South East Representative: Adrian Pitts - See Suffolk

Tel No: 01922 449830

 

Email: brendon@golf-foundation.org

South Representative: David Dickinson - See

 
Middlesex

Mark Boscott

 

Email; mark@golf-foundation.org

North Representative: Jonathan Plaxton - See

 

Yorkshire

 

 

 

South West Representative Stuart Wells - 

 

See Somersetr

 

 

 

Midlands Representative: Kristien Wood

 
See Shropshire  
   

Boys' Team Manager: Kristien Wood

 
See Shropshire  
   

Girls’ Team Manager:

 

Sarah Wilson

 

Bramford Golf Club

 

Lorraine Way

 

Ipswich

 

IP8 4JS

 

Tel No:  01473 830694

 

Email: sarahwilsonpga@gmail.com

 

 

 

HON LIFE MEMBERS

 

Ron Cockitt

 

3 Churchill Drive

 

Westbury on Trym, Bristol

 

BS9 3PP

 

Tel No:  01179 502800

 

Email:  ron@cockitt.net

 

 

 

Ron Snell – See Durham

 

   

David Horsburgh - See Treasurer

 

 

 

Margo Horsburgh - See Norfolk 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 




Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.