English Schools' Golf Association

Contact Us





ENGLISH SCHOOLS’ MEMBER COUNTY ASSOCIATIONS 2018

 

AVON

DERBYSHIRE

Dawn Ward

John Barker

Lakeview House, Henfield Road

6 Guildford Avenue

Henfield, Coalpit Heath

Walton

Bristol, BS36 2UY

Chesterfield, S40 3HB

Tel No: 01454 778905 & 07397 160603

Tel No:  01246 205200  07775 617692

Email: gary&dawn@ward1.co.uk

Email:  jbarker@shirebrookacademy.org

BEDFORDSHIRE

DORSET

Dave Sweetnam

Phil Morley

6 Abbey Walk

Budmouth College 

Heath & Reach

Chickerell Road 

Leighton Buzzard, LU7 9BJ

Weymouth, DT4 9SY 

Tel No:  01525 237689

Tel: 01305 8330500

Email:  dsweetnam52@gmail.com

Email: morleyp@budmouth.dorset.sch.uk

BERKSHIRE

DURHAM

John Quinby

Ron Snell

4 Barn Close

20 Dykenook Close, Whickham

Maidenhead

Newcastle upon Tyne

SL6 7HD

NE16 5TD

Tel No:  01628 629514

Tel No:  01914 883538

Email:  johngquinby@tiscali.co.uk

Email:  snell4rjkm2016@outlook.com

BUCKINGHAMSHIRE

ESSEX

Sam Chapman

Mrs June Morgan

Walton High School

Wodi

Fyfield Barrow, Milton Keynes

Albert Road

Buckinghamshire

Bulphan

MK7 7WH

Essex, RM14 3SB

Tel No:  01908 677954

Tel No:  01375 891769

Email:  schapman@mket.org.uk

Email:  jsm2000uk@tiscali.co.uk

CAMBRIDGESHIRE

GLOUCESTERSHIRE

Sam Meeds

Matthew Ellis

1 Valerian Close, Eaton Ford

Hartpury College, Hartpury HousePE19 7GT

Tel:  07906 645887 

Hartpury

Email: sammeeds@hotmail.com 

Glos, GL19 3BE

CHESHIRE

Tel No:  01452 702469 Mobile: 07932052802

Currently not affiliated

Email:  matthew.ellis@hartpury.ac.uk

 

HAMPSHIRE

 

Mark Wheeler

 

73 Coriander Way, Whiteley

 

Fareham

 

PO15 7HB

CORNWALL

Tel No:01489 571504 Mobile: 07801324584

Grant Russell

Email: mwheeler@itchen.ac.uk

Bodmin College, Lostwithiel Road

HEREFORDSHIRE 

Bodmin, PL31 1DD

No Schools' Association

Tel No: 01208 72114

 

Email: RG@bodmincollege.co.uk

 

CUMBRIA

HERTFORDSHIRE

Steve Akrill

Phil White

The Watermill, Mill Lane, 

25A Kings Street

Bellerby, Leyburn, DL8 5QN 

Potton, Beds, SG19 2QZ

Tel No: 07812 983283 

Tel No:01767 261821 Mobile 07810 278149

Email: sakrill@outlook.com  

Email:  philwhite8@hotmail.com

DEVON

KENT

Nathan Gilpin

Richard Young

64 Jupes Close

1 Nunnery Fields

Exminster

Canterbury

Exeter, EX6 8BN 

Kent, CT1 3JN

Tel No: 07746 163911 

Tel No:  01227 769584

Email:  gilpin.nathan@yahoo.com

Email:  rchrdyng1@aol.com

 

 

LANCASHIRE

SHROPSHIRE

Eric Wilson

Kristien Wood

31 Nordale Park

35 Conduit Lane

Norden

Bridgnorth

Rochdale, OL12 7RT

WV16 5BS

Tel No:  01706 353467  07866 382141

Tel No: 01299 271317  07977 135508

Email:  ericandyvonnewilson@gmail.com

Email: wood.k@lacon-childe.org.uk 

LEICESTERSHIRE

SOMERSET

Kevin Whitfield-Green 

Stuart Wells

43 Beardsley Road 

c/o Millfield School

Quorn 

Street

Loughborough, LE12 8UX

Somerset, BA16 0YD

Tel No: 07894 700350

Tel No:  07779 182905

Email: kevinwgreen@live.co.uk

Email:  SHW@millfieldschool.com

LINCOLNSHIRE

STAFFORDSHIRE

Terry Haggerty

Roger Waite

Penny Farthing, Northbeck

17 Bealeys Lane, Bloxwich

Scredington

Walsall, WS3 2JT

Sleaford, NG34 0AD

Tel No:  01922 477100

Tel No: 01529 306240

Email:  rogerwaite@icloud.com

Email: tandp@terencehaggerty.plus.com

SUFFOLK

MIDDLESEX

Adrian Pitts

David Dickinson

17 Westbury Avenue

53 Sharnbrook Road

Bury St Edmunds

Cheshunt, EN7 6WA

IP33 3QD

Tel No:  01707 888018

Tel No: 01284 763020

Email:  djd.iad@ntlworld.com

Email: adrian.pitts@tesco.net

NORFOLK

SURREY

Mrs Margo Horsburgh

Gerry Murphy

5 Bishops Croft

1 Lime Meadow Avenue

Barningham

Sanderstead

Bury St Edmunds, IP31 1BZ

Croydon, CR2 9AS

Tel No:  01359 221281

Tel No:  0208 651 2510

Email:  dandmhorsburgh326@btinternet.com

Email:  gsm.sjc@gmail.com

NORTHAMPTONSHIRE

SUSSEX

Robert Clayton

Currently not affiliated 

20 Atterbury Close

 

West Haddon

 

Northampton, NN6 7AA

 

Tel No: 01604 700000 & 074841 70002

 

Email: robclayton777@hotmail.com 

 

NORTHUMBERLAND

WARWICKSHIRE 

Neil Hamilton

John Simpson

c/o Prudhoe Community High School

86 Welwyndale Road

Moor Road, Prudhoe, NE42 5LJ

Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, B72 1AL

Tel No:  

Tel No: 0121 373 2957  07910 411627

Email: n.hamilton@pchs.org.uk

Email: john.simpson86@hotmail.com

NOTTINGHAMSHIRE

WILTSHIRE

John Turner & Hamish Macfie

Cornelius Chakabva

62 Occupation Lane

20 Vicarage Street, Warminster, BA12 8JE

Edwinstowe

Tel No: 07429 015512
Mansfield, NG21 9HU Email: corneyc@gmail.com

Tel No: 07895 049461

WORCESTERSHIRE

Email: info@nsga.co.uk

Currently not affiliated 

OXFORDSHIRE

YORKSHIRE

Kevin Brown

Jonathan Plaxton

Matthew Arnold School

25 Deramore Drive

Arnolds Way

Badger Hill

Oxford, OX2 9JE

York, YO10 5HL

Tel No:  

Tel No:  07914 728884

Email:  kbrown@maschool.co.uk

Email:  jonathan.plaxton@btinternet.com

 

 

EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

VICE PRESIDENTS  

President: John Quinby

Dave Rickaby 

See Berkshire

10 Halls Court 

 

Dunston 

Chairman: Terry Haggerty

Lincoln, LN4 2HJ 

See Lincolnshire

Tel No: 01526 322252 

 

Email: dcrickaby@gmail.com

Secretary: Steve Akrill

 

See Cumbria

Mrs June Jeffreys 

  'Two Hoots' 

Assistant Secretary - Margo Horsburgh 

70 The Highway, Hawarden 

See Norfolk 

Flintshire, CH5 3DH 

 

Tel No:  01244 532281 

Treasurer:  David Horsburgh

 
5 Bishops Croft, Barningham Ann & Roy Whitehead
Bury St Edmunds, IP31 1BZ 26 Litchfield Avenue 
Tel: 01359 221281 Mansfield, NG18 4SY 
Email: dandmhorsburgh326@btinternet.com Tel No:  01623 627007 
   
Championship Chairman:  Marcia Oram Peter Hardy 
80 Stansted Road, Bishops Stortford, CM23 2DZ  39 Mays Close 
Tel: 01279 659353 Earley, Reading, RG6 1JY 
Email: hclgamarcia@aol.com Tel No: 01183 481574 
  Email: peter.hardy14@talktalk.net 
Webmaster:  Margo Horsburgh  
See Norfolk EXTERNAL DELEGATES
  England Golf: Lee Dolby 
NASUWT Liaison Officer:

The National Golf Centre

Paul Johnson

The Broadway, Woodhall Spa, LN10 6PU

2 South Lodge, Linslade Road

Tel No: 01526 351863  07793 944671
Heath & Reach

Email:  l.dolby@englandgolf.org

Leighton Buzzard, LU7 0AN

 

Tel No: 01525 237529  07910 075282

Golf Foundation: Brendon Pyle

Email: la-b14b@nasuwt.net

The Spinning Wheel, High Street,  

 

Hoddesdon, EN11 8BB

South East Representative: Adrian Pitts - See Suffolk

Tel No: 01922 449830

 

Email: brendon@golf-foundation.org

South Representative: David Dickinson - See

 
Middlesex

Mark Boscott

 

Email; mark@golf-foundation.org

North Representative: Jonathan Plaxton - See

 

Yorkshire

 

 

 

South West Representative Stuart Wells - 

 

See Somersetr

 

 

 

Midlands Representative: Kristien Wood

 
See Shropshire  
   

Boys' Team Manager: Kristien Wood

 
See Shropshire  
   

Girls’ Team Manager:

 

Sarah Wilson

 

Bramford Golf Club

 

Lorraine Way

 

Ipswich

 

IP8 4JS

 

Tel No:  01473 830694

 

Email: suffolk.golf@unicombox.co.uk

 

 

 

HON LIFE MEMBERS

 

Ron Cockitt

 

3 Churchill Drive

 

Westbury on Trym, Bristol

 

BS9 3PP

 

Tel No:  01179 502800

 

Email:  ron@cockitt.net

 

 

 

Ron Snell – See Durham

 

   

David Horsburgh - See Treasurer

 

 

 

Margo Horsburgh - See Norfolk 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 




Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.