English Schools' Golf Association

Contact Us





ENGLISH SCHOOLS’ MEMBER COUNTY ASSOCIATIONS 2012

 

AVON

DERBYSHIRE

Debbie Casling

John Barker

27 Tallis Road

6 Guildford Avenue

Churchdown

Walton

Gloucester, GL3 1LX

Chesterfield, S40 3HB

Tel No: 07968894812

Tel No:  01246 205200

Email:  gcdo@btinternet.com

Email:  j.barker@tibshelf.derbyshire.sch.uk

BEDFORDSHIRE

DORSET

Dave Sweetnam

Rob Woolner

6 Abbey Walk

7 Parkview Court, 4 Beechwood Avenue

Heath & Reach

Boscombe Manor

Leighton Buzzard, LU7 9BJ

Bournemouth, BH5 1LX

Tel No:  01525 237689

Tel No:  01202 395103 Mobile 07841705462

Email:  david.sweetnam@homecall.co.uk

Email:  r.woolner@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

BERKSHIRE

DURHAM

John Quinby

Ron Snell

4 Barn Close

20 Dykenook Close, Whickham

Maidenhead

Newcastle upon Tyne

SL6 7HD

NE16 5TD

Tel No:  01628 629514

Tel No:  01914 883538

Email:  johngquinby@tiscali.co.uk

Email:  snell4rjkm@blueyonder.co.uk

BUCKINGHAMSHIRE

ESSEX

Janet Beal

Mrs June Morgan

105 Amersham Road

Wodi

Beaconsfield

Albert Road

Buckinghamshire

Bulphan

HP9 2EH

Essex, RM14 3SB

Tel No:  01494 674835

Tel No:  01375 891769

Email:  janet@brewis-beal.co.uk

Email:  jsm2000uk@tiscali.co.uk

CAMBRIDGESHIRE

GLOUCESTERSHIRE

Marcella Tuttle

Richard King

25 The Avenue 

Hartpury College, Hartpury House

Newmarket, Suffolk, CB8 9AY 

Hartpury

Tel No: 01638 561530  07963 275534 

Glos, GL19 3BE

Email: marcellatuttle@btinternet.com
CHESHIRE

Tel No:  01452 702469 Mobile: 07932052802

Allan Boswell

Email:  richard.king@hartpury.ac.uk

70 Linney Road

HAMPSHIRE

Bramhall

Frank Hayward

Stockport, SK7 3LL

162 Dale Valley Road

Tel No:  01614 391720

Southampton

Email:  allan.boswell123@btinternet.com

SO16 6QW

CORNWALL

Tel No:  02380 781152

No Schools’ Association

Email:  fehayward@btinternet.com

CUMBRIA

HEREFORDSHIRE

Neil Tippins

No Schools’ Association

44 Park Drive

HERTFORDSHIRE

Cumbria

Steve Akrill

LA13 9BB

The Leventhorpe School

Tel No: 01229 828136

Cambridge Road, Sawbridgworth, CM21 9BY

Email: ntippins@btinternet.com

Tel No:  01279 836633  Home: 01438 210975

 

Email:  sakrill@sky.com

DEVON

KENT

Jared Spencer

Richard Young

25 Kings Road

1 Nunnery Fields

Preston

Canterbury

Paignton, TO3 2AN 

Kent, CT1 3JN

Tel No: 01803 555444 07830 360341 

Tel No:  01227 769584

Email:  amspenceruk@virginmedia.com

Email:  rchrdyng1@aol.com

 

 

LANCASHIRE

SHROPSHIRE

Eric Wilson

Kristien Wood

31 Nordale Park

35 Conduit Lane

Nordale

Bridgnorth

Rochdale, OL12 7RT

Shropshire, WV16 5BX

Tel No:  01706 353467

Tel No:  01299 271317  07977 135508

Email:  e.y.s.wilson@orange.net

Email:  wood.k@lacon-childe.org.uk

LEICESTERSHIRE

SOMERSET

Steve Jelly

Stuart Wells

10 Kite Close

c/o Millfield School

Broughton Astley

Street

Leicester, LE9 6RY

Somerset, BA16 0YD

Tel No:  01455 282848

Tel No:  07779 182905

Email:  mrjel@hotmail.co.uk

Email:  SHW@millfieldschool.com

LINCOLNSHIRE

STAFFORDSHIRE

Terry Haggerty

Roger Waite

Penny Farthing, Northbeck

Bloxwich

Scredington

Walsall, WS3 2JT

Sleaford, NG34 0AD

Tel No:  01922 477100

Tel No: 01529 306240

Email:  rogerwaite@icloud.com

Email: tandp@terencehaggerty.plus.com

SUFFOLK

MIDDLESEX

Brian Perks

David Dickinson

140 Westerfield Road

53 Sharnbrook Road

Ipswich

Cheshunt, EN7 6WA

IP4 3AF

Tel No:  01707 888018

Tel No:  01473 211334

Email:  djd.iad@ntlworld.com

Email:  perkshocky@aol.com

NORFOLK

SURREY

Mrs Margo Horsburgh

Gerry Murphy

5 Bishops Croft

1 Lime Meadow Avenue

Barningham

Sanderstead

Bury St Edmunds, IP31 1BZ

Croydon, CR2 9AS

Tel No:  01359 221281

Tel No:  0208 651 2510

Email:  dandmhorsburgh326@btinternet.com

Email:  gsm.sjc@gmail.com

NORTHAMPTONSHIRE

SUSSEX

Richard Lobb

Richard Fung-on

15 Manor Road

2 Springhead

Pitsford

Tunbridge Wells

Northampton, NN6 9AR

Kent, TN2 3NY

Tel No:  01604 881367

Tel No: 01892 518343  078840 76255

Email:  r.lobb52@btinternet.com

Email: boysgames@rosehillschool.co.uk

NORTHUMBERLAND

WARWICKSHIRE 

35 Castle View

John Simpson

Ovingham

86 Welwyndale Road

Northumberland, NE42 6AU

Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, B72 1AH

Tel No:  01661 836145

Tel No: 0121 373 2957

Email: neil.hamilton@northumberland.gov.uk

Email: john.simpson86@hotmail.com
WILTSHIRE

NOTTINGHAMSHIRE

No Schools' Association

John Turner & Hamish Macfie

WORCESTERSHIRE

62 Occupation Lane

Brian Peplow 

Edwinstowe

1a Barnetts Lane 

Notts, NG21 9HU

Kidderminster, DY10 3HR 

Tel No: 07895 049461

Tel No: 01562 510476

Email: info@nsga.co.uk

Email: bpeplow@hotmail.co.uk

OXFORDSHIRE

YORKSHIRE

Graham Horner

Neil Hardman

41 Grove Road

Edelweiss

Sonning Common

Hawthorn Lane

Reading, RG4 9RH

Pickering, YO18 7HR

Tel No:  0118 9721462

Tel No:  01751 473035

Email:  tourleader@btinternet.com

Email:  neil.hardman@virgin.net

 

 

EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

VICE PRESIDENTS  

President: Terry Haggerty

Dave Rickaby 

See Lincolnshire

10 Halls Court 

 

Dunston 

Chairman: David Horsburgh

Lincoln, LN4 2HJ 

See Hon Life Members

Tel No: 01526 322252 

 

Email: dc.rickaby@btinternet.com

Secretary: Margo Horsburgh

 

See Norfolk

 

   

Treasurer: Brian Perks

 

See Suffolk 

 

 

 

Asst Secretary: Position vacant

 
 

Mrs June Jeffreys

Paul Johnson

‘Two Hoots’

8 Thomas Street

70 The Highway, Hawarden

Heath & Reach

Flintshire, CH5 3DH

Leighton Buzzard, LU7 0AN

Tel No:  01244 532281

Tel No: 01525 237529

 
Email: la-b14b@nasuwt.net

Ann & Roy Whitehead

 

26 Litchfield Avenue

South East Representative: Steve Akrill

Mansfield, NG18 4SY

sakrill@sky.com

Tel No:  01623 627007

 

 
South Representative: Eric Doherty

Peter Hardy

edoherty@salesian.surrey.sch.uk

5 Maxwell Close

 

Woodley

 

Reading, RG5 4LS

North Representative: Eric Wilson

Tel No:0118 9618384

See Lancashire

Email: peter.hardy14@yahoo.co.uk 

 

 

South West Representative: Jared Spencer

 

See Devon

 
   
Midlands Representative:  

TBA

 

Boys’ Team Manager:  

 

Jason Rhodes

 

3 Armstrong Drive

 

Willington, Co Durham, DL15 0GB

 

Tel No:  07919 395959

EXTERNAL DELEGATES

Email:  jrhodes@stjohnsrc.co.uk

England Golf:  Graham Webb

 

Little Frome, Forest Drive

Girls’ Team Manager:

Kirby Muxloe, Leicestershire

Julie Brown

LE9 2EA

Northwold

Tel No:  0116 2393894

189 Eccleshall Road

Email:  graham.webb1@aol.com

Stafford

 

ST16 1PD

Golf Foundation: Mike Round

Tel No:  01785 213100

The Spinning Wheel

Email:  julie@golfconnectionsltd.co.uk

High Street

 

Hoddesdon, EN11 8BB

HON LIFE MEMBERS

Tel No:  01992 449830

Ron Cockitt

Email:  mike@golf-foundation.org

245 Canford Lane

 

Westbury on Trym, Bristol

 

BS9 3PD

 

Tel No:  01179 502800

 

Email:  ron@cockitt.net

 

 

 

Ron Snell – See Durham

 

   

David Horsburgh

 

5 Bishops Croft

 

Barningham

 

Bury St Edmunds, IP31 1BZ

 

Tel No: 01359 221281

 

Email: dandmhorsburgh326@btinternet.com

 




Created by intelligentgolf version 8.0.6
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.