English Schools' Golf Association

Contact Us





ENGLISH SCHOOLS’ MEMBER COUNTY ASSOCIATIONS 2017

 

AVON

DERBYSHIRE

Dawn Ward

John Barker

Lakeview House, Henfield Road

6 Guildford Avenue

Henfield, Coalpit Heath

Walton

Bristol, BS36 2UY

Chesterfield, S40 3HB

Tel No: 01454 778905 & 07397 160603

Tel No:  01246 205200  07775 617692

Email: gary&dawn@ward1.co.uk

Email:  jbarker@shirebrookacademy.org

BEDFORDSHIRE

DORSET

Dave Sweetnam

Currently not affiliated

6 Abbey Walk

 

Heath & Reach

 

Leighton Buzzard, LU7 9BJ

 

Tel No:  01525 237689

 

Email:  dsweetnam52@gmail.com

 

BERKSHIRE

DURHAM

John Quinby

Ron Snell

4 Barn Close

20 Dykenook Close, Whickham

Maidenhead

Newcastle upon Tyne

SL6 7HD

NE16 5TD

Tel No:  01628 629514

Tel No:  01914 883538

Email:  johngquinby@tiscali.co.uk

Email:  snell4rjkm2016@outlook.com

BUCKINGHAMSHIRE

ESSEX

Sam Chapman

Mrs June Morgan

Walton High School

Wodi

Fyfield Barrow, Milton Keynes

Albert Road

Buckinghamshire

Bulphan

MK7 7WH

Essex, RM14 3SB

Tel No:  01908 677954

Tel No:  01375 891769

Email:  schapman@mket.org.uk

Email:  jsm2000uk@tiscali.co.uk

CAMBRIDGESHIRE

GLOUCESTERSHIRE

Currently not affiliated

Matthew Ellis

 

Hartpury College, Hartpury House

 

Hartpury

 

Glos, GL19 3BE

CHESHIRE

Tel No:  01452 702469 Mobile: 07932052802

Currently not affiliated

Email:  matthew.ellis@hartpury.ac.uk

 

HAMPSHIRE

 

Mark Wheeler

 

73 Coriander Way, Whiteley

 

Fareham

 

PO15 7HB

CORNWALL

Tel No:01489 571504 Mobile: 07801324584

Grant Russell

Email: mwheeler@itchen.ac.uk

Bodmin College, Lostwithiel Road

HEREFORDSHIRE 

Bodmin, PL31 1DD

No Schools' Association

Tel No: 01208 72114

 

Email: RG@bodmincollege.co.uk

 

CUMBRIA

HERTFORDSHIRE

Currently not affiiiated

Phil White

 

25A Kings Street

 

Potton, Beds, SG19 2QZ

 

Tel No:01767 261821 Mobile 07810 278149

 

Email:  philwhite8@hotmail.com

DEVON

KENT

Jared Spencer

Richard Young

25 Kings Road

1 Nunnery Fields

Preston

Canterbury

Paignton, TQ3 2AN 

Kent, CT1 3JN

Tel No: 01803 555444 07830 360341 

Tel No:  01227 769584

Email:  amspenceruk@virginmedia.com

Email:  rchrdyng1@aol.com

 

 

LANCASHIRE

SHROPSHIRE

Eric Wilson

Steve Plant

31 Nordale Park

Thomas Telford School, Old Park

Norden

Telford

Rochdale, OL12 7RT

TL3 4NW

Tel No:  01706 353467  07866 382141

Tel No:  01952 200000

Email:  ericandyvonnewilson@gmail.com

Email:  splant@ttsonline.net

LEICESTERSHIRE

SOMERSET

Steve Jelly 

Stuart Wells

10 Kite Close 

c/o Millfield School

Broughton Astley 

Street

Leicester, LE9 6RY 

Somerset, BA16 0YD

Tel No: 01455 282848 

Tel No:  07779 182905

Email: mrjel@hotmail.co.uk

Email:  SHW@millfieldschool.com

LINCOLNSHIRE

STAFFORDSHIRE

Terry Haggerty

Roger Waite

Penny Farthing, Northbeck

17 Bealeys Lane, Bloxwich

Scredington

Walsall, WS3 2JT

Sleaford, NG34 0AD

Tel No:  01922 477100

Tel No: 01529 306240

Email:  rogerwaite@icloud.com

Email: tandp@terencehaggerty.plus.com

SUFFOLK

MIDDLESEX

Adrian Pitts

David Dickinson

17 Westbury Avenue

53 Sharnbrook Road

Bury St Edmunds

Cheshunt, EN7 6WA

IP33 3QD

Tel No:  01707 888018

Tel No: 01284 763020

Email:  djd.iad@ntlworld.com

Email: adrian.pitts@tesco.net

NORFOLK

SURREY

Mrs Margo Horsburgh

Gerry Murphy

5 Bishops Croft

1 Lime Meadow Avenue

Barningham

Sanderstead

Bury St Edmunds, IP31 1BZ

Croydon, CR2 9AS

Tel No:  01359 221281

Tel No:  0208 651 2510

Email:  dandmhorsburgh326@btinternet.com

Email:  gsm.sjc@gmail.com

NORTHAMPTONSHIRE

SUSSEX

Robert Clayton

Currently not affiliated 

20 Atterbury Close

 

West Haddon

 

Northampton, NN6 7AA

 

Tel No: 01604 700000 & 074841 70002

 

Email: robclayton777@hotmail.com 

 

NORTHUMBERLAND

WARWICKSHIRE 

Neil Hamilton

John Simpson

c/o Prudhoe Community High School

86 Welwyndale Road

Moor Road, Prudhoe, NE42 5LJ

Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, B72 1AL

Tel No:  

Tel No: 0121 373 2957  07910 411627

Email: n.hamilton@pchs.org.uk

Email: john.simpson86@hotmail.com
WILTSHIRE

NOTTINGHAMSHIRE

No Schools' Association

John Turner & Hamish Macfie

WORCESTERSHIRE

62 Occupation Lane

Not affiliated 2016

Edwinstowe

 
Mansfield, NG21 9HU  

Tel No: 07895 049461

 

Email: info@nsga.co.uk

 

OXFORDSHIRE

YORKSHIRE

Graham Horner

Jonathan Plaxton

41 Grove Road

25 Deramore Drive

Sonning Common

Badger Hill

Reading, RG4 9RH

York, YO10 5HL

Tel No:  0118 9721462

Tel No:  07914 728884

Email:  ghor@henley.co.ac.uk

Email:  jonathan.plaxton@btinternet.com

 

 

EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

VICE PRESIDENTS  

President: Margo Horsburgh

Dave Rickaby 

See Norfolk

10 Halls Court 

 

Dunston 

Chairman: Terry Haggerty

Lincoln, LN4 2HJ 

See Lincolnshire

Tel No: 01526 322252 

 

Email: dcrickaby@gmail.com

Secretary: Steve Akrill

 

70 Webb Rise

Mrs June Jeffreys 

Stevenage, SG1 5PD 'Two Hoots' 

Tel No: 01438 210975  07812 983283

70 The Highway, Hawarden 

Email: sakrill@outlook.com 

Flintshire, CH5 3DH 

 

Tel No:  01244 532281 

Treasurer:  Brian Perks

 
140 Westerfield Road, Ipswich, IP4 3AF Ann & Roy Whitehead
Tel: 01473 211334 26 Litchfield Avenue 
Email: perkshocky@aol.com  Mansfield, NG18 4SY 
Additional Esecutive Member: Tel No:  01623 627007 
John Quinby   
See Berkshire  
   
Championship Chairman: David Horsburgh  
See Hon Life Members  
   
Webmaster:  Margo Horsburgh  
See Norfolk  
   
NASUWT Liaison Officer:

Peter Hardy

Paul Johnson

39 Mays Close

2 South Lodge, Linslade Road

Earley

Heath & Reach

Reading, RG6 1JY

Leighton Buzzard, LU7 0AN

Tel No:  01183 481574

Tel No: 01525 237529  07910 075282

Email:  peter.hardy14@talktalk.net

Email: la-b14b@nasuwt.net

 

 

EXTERNAL DELEGATES 

South East Representative: June Morgan - See Essex

England Golf: Lee Dolby

 

The National Golf Centre

South Representative: Graham Horner

The Broadway
See Oxfordshire

Woodhall Spa

 

LN10 6PU

North Representative: Eric Wilson

Email:c.hodgson@englandgolf.org

See Lancashire

Golf Foundation: Brendon Pyle

 

The Spinning Wheel

South West Representative Dawn Ward

High Street,   

See Avon

Hoddesdon, EN11 8BB 

 

Tel No:  01992 449830 

Midlands Representative: Kristien Wood

Email:  brendon@golf-foundation.org
35 Conduit Lane  
Bridgnorth, WV16 5BX Mark Boscott

Tel No: 01299 271317  07977 135508

Email: mark@golf-foundation.org
wood.k@lacon-childe.org.uk  
   

Boys’ Team Manager:  

 

Steve Newell

 

Carre's Grammar School

 

Northgate, Sleaford, NG34 7DD

 

Tel No:  07900 488572

 

Email:  steven.newell@carres.lincs.sch.uk

 

 

 

Girls’ Team Manager:

 

Sarah Wilson

 

Bramford Golf Club

 

Lorraine Way

 

Ipswich

 

IP8 4JS

 

Tel No:  01473 830694

 

Email: suffolk.golf@unicombox.co.uk

 

 

 

HON LIFE MEMBERS

 

Ron Cockitt

 

3 Churchill Drive

 

Westbury on Trym, Bristol

 

BS9 3PP

 

Tel No:  01179 502800

 

Email:  ron@cockitt.net

 

 

 

Ron Snell – See Durham

 

   

David Horsburgh

 

5 Bishops Croft

 

Barningham

 

Bury St Edmunds, IP31 1BZ

 

Tel No: 01359 221281

 

Email: dandmhorsburgh326@btinternet.com

 




Created by intelligentgolf version 8.0.6
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.