English Schools' Golf Association

Contact Us





ENGLISH SCHOOLS’ MEMBER COUNTY ASSOCIATIONS 2012

 

AVON

DERBYSHIRE

Dawn Ward

John Barker

Lakeview House, Henfield Road

6 Guildford Avenue

Henfield, Coalpit Heath

Walton

Bristol, BS36 2UY

Chesterfield, S40 3HB

Tel No: 01454 778905 & 07757 999164

Tel No:  01246 205200

Email: gary&dawn@ward1.co.uk

Email:  j.barker@tibshelf.derbyshire.sch.uk

BEDFORDSHIRE

DORSET

Dave Sweetnam

Rob Woolner

6 Abbey Walk

7 Parkview Court, 4 Beechwood Avenue

Heath & Reach

Boscombe Manor

Leighton Buzzard, LU7 9BJ

Bournemouth, BH5 1LX

Tel No:  01525 237689

Tel No:  01202 395103 Mobile 07841705462

Email:  dsweetnam52@gmail.com

Email:  r.woolner@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

BERKSHIRE

DURHAM

John Quinby

Ron Snell

4 Barn Close

20 Dykenook Close, Whickham

Maidenhead

Newcastle upon Tyne

SL6 7HD

NE16 5TD

Tel No:  01628 629514

Tel No:  01914 883538

Email:  johngquinby@tiscali.co.uk

Email:  snell4rjkm@blueyonder.co.uk

BUCKINGHAMSHIRE

ESSEX

Janet Beal

Mrs June Morgan

105 Amersham Road

Wodi

Beaconsfield

Albert Road

Buckinghamshire

Bulphan

HP9 2EH

Essex, RM14 3SB

Tel No:  01494 674835

Tel No:  01375 891769

Email:  janet@brewis-beal.co.uk

Email:  jsm2000uk@tiscali.co.uk

CAMBRIDGESHIRE

GLOUCESTERSHIRE

Marcella Tuttle

Richard King

25 The Avenue 

Hartpury College, Hartpury House

Newmarket, Suffolk, CB8 9AY 

Hartpury

Tel No: 01638 561530  07963 275534 

Glos, GL19 3BE

Email: marcellatuttle@btinternet.com
CHESHIRE

Tel No:  01452 702469 Mobile: 07932052802

Allan Boswell

Email:  richard.king@hartpury.ac.uk

70 Linney Road

HAMPSHIRE

Bramhall

Mark Wheeler

Stockport, SK7 3LL

73 Coriander Way

Tel No:  01614 391720

Fareham

Email:  allan.boswell123@btinternet.com

PO15 7HB

CORNWALL

Tel No:01489 571504 Mobile: 07801324584

Grant Russell

Email: mwheeler@itchen.ac.uk

Bodmin College, Lostwithiel Road

HEREFORDSHIRE No Schools' Association

Bodmin, PL31 1DD

 

Tel No: 01208 72114

 

Email: RG@bodmincollege.co.uk

 

CUMBRIA

HERTFORDSHIRE

Neil Tippins

Steve Akrill

44 Park Drive

The Leventhorpe School

Cumbria, LA13 9BB

Cambridge Road, Sawbridgworth, CM21 9BY

Tel No: 01229 828136

Tel No:  01279 836633  Home: 01438 210975

Email: ntippins@btinternet.com

Email:  sakrill@sky.com

DEVON

KENT

Jared Spencer

Richard Young

25 Kings Road

1 Nunnery Fields

Preston

Canterbury

Paignton, TQ3 2AN 

Kent, CT1 3JN

Tel No: 01803 555444 07830 360341 

Tel No:  01227 769584

Email:  amspenceruk@virginmedia.com

Email:  rchrdyng1@aol.com

 

 

LANCASHIRE

SHROPSHIRE

Eric Wilson

Kristien Wood

31 Nordale Park

35 Conduit Lane

Nordale

Bridgnorth

Rochdale, OL12 7RT

Shropshire, WV16 5BX

Tel No:  01706 353467

Tel No:  01299 271317  07977 135508

Email:  e.y.s.wilson@orange.net

Email:  wood.k@lacon-childe.org.uk

LEICESTERSHIRE

SOMERSET

Steve Jelly

Stuart Wells

10 Kite Close

c/o Millfield School

Broughton Astley

Street

Leicester, LE9 6RY

Somerset, BA16 0YD

Tel No:  01455 282848

Tel No:  07779 182905

Email:  mrjel@hotmail.co.uk

Email:  SHW@millfieldschool.com

LINCOLNSHIRE

STAFFORDSHIRE

Terry Haggerty

Roger Waite

Penny Farthing, Northbeck

Bloxwich

Scredington

Walsall, WS3 2JT

Sleaford, NG34 0AD

Tel No:  01922 477100

Tel No: 01529 306240

Email:  rogerwaite@icloud.com

Email: tandp@terencehaggerty.plus.com

SUFFOLK

MIDDLESEX

Brian Perks

David Dickinson

140 Westerfield Road

53 Sharnbrook Road

Ipswich

Cheshunt, EN7 6WA

IP4 3AF

Tel No:  01707 888018

Tel No:  01473 211334

Email:  djd.iad@ntlworld.com

Email:  perkshocky@aol.com

NORFOLK

SURREY

Mrs Margo Horsburgh

Gerry Murphy

5 Bishops Croft

1 Lime Meadow Avenue

Barningham

Sanderstead

Bury St Edmunds, IP31 1BZ

Croydon, CR2 9AS

Tel No:  01359 221281

Tel No:  0208 651 2510

Email:  dandmhorsburgh326@btinternet.com

Email:  gsm.sjc@gmail.com

NORTHAMPTONSHIRE

SUSSEX

Richard Lobb

Richard Fung-on

15 Manor Road

2 Springhead

Pitsford

Tunbridge Wells

Northampton, NN6 9AR

Kent, TN2 3NY

Tel No:  01604 881367

Tel No: 01892 518343  078840 76255

Email:  r.lobb52@btinternet.com

Email: boysgames@rosehillschool.co.uk

NORTHUMBERLAND

WARWICKSHIRE 

35 Castle View

John Simpson

Ovingham

86 Welwyndale Road

Northumberland, NE42 6AU

Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, B72 1AH

Tel No:  01661 836145

Tel No: 0121 373 2957

Email: neil.hamilton@northumberland.gov.uk

Email: john.simpson86@hotmail.com
WILTSHIRE

NOTTINGHAMSHIRE

No Schools' Association

John Turner & Hamish Macfie

WORCESTERSHIRE

62 Occupation Lane

Mark Ralphs

Edwinstowe

8 Stanford Grove, Hayley Green,

Mansfield, NG21 9HU Halesowen, West Midlands, B63 1JG

Tel No: 07895 049461

Tel No: 0121 602 5337

Email: info@nsga.co.uk

Email: mark.ralphs60@gmail.com

OXFORDSHIRE

YORKSHIRE

Graham Horner

Neil Hardman

41 Grove Road

Edelweiss

Sonning Common

Hawthorn Lane

Reading, RG4 9RH

Pickering, YO18 7HR

Tel No:  0118 9721462

Tel No:  01751 473035

Email:  tourleader@btinternet.com

Email:  neil.hardman@virgin.net

 

 

EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

VICE PRESIDENTS  

President: Margo Horsburgh

Dave Rickaby 

See Norfolk

10 Halls Court 

 

Dunston 

Chairman: Terry Haggerty

Lincoln, LN4 2HJ 

See Lincolnshire

Tel No: 01526 322252 

 

Email: dcrickaby@gmail.com

Secretary: Steve Akrill

 

Steve Akrill

Mrs June Jeffreys 

70 Webb Rise  'Two Hoots' 

Stevenage, SG1 5PD

70 The Highway, Hawarden 

Tel No: 01438 201975  07813 983283 

Flintshire, CH5 3DH 

Email: sakrill@outlook.com

Tel No:  01244 532281 

 

 
Treasurer:  Brian Perks Ann & Roy Whitehead
See Suffolk 26 Litchfield Avenue 
  Mansfield, NG18 4SY 
Assistant Secretary: Tel No:  01623 627007 
Position Vacant  
 

Peter Hardy

Paul Johnson

5 Maxwell Close

8 Thomas Street

Woodley

Heath & Reach

Reading, RG5 4LS

Leighton Buzzard, LU7 0AN

Tel No:  0118 9618384 

Tel No: 01525 237529

Email:  peter.hardy14@yahoo.co.uk 
Email: la-b14b@nasuwt.net

 

 

EXTERNAL DELEGATES 

South East Representative: 

England Golf:  

See Bedfordshire

 

 

 
South Representative:

 

See Berkshire 

 

 

 

 

Golf Foundation:  Brendon Pyle

North Representative: Eric Wilson

The Spinning Wheel

See Lancashire

High Street,   

 

Hoddesdon, EN11 8BB 

South West Representative: Jared Spencer

Tel No:  01992 449830 

See Devon

Email:  brendon@golf-foundation.org
   
Midlands Representative: Championship Chairman 

See Shropshire

David Horsburgh - See Hon Life Members 
   

Boys’ Team Manager:  

 

Steve Newell

 

Carre's Grammar School

 

Northgate, Sleaford, NG34 7DD

 

Tel No:  07900 488572

 

Email:  steven.newell@carres.lincs.sch.uk

 

 

 

Girls’ Team Manager:

 

Julie Brown

 

Northwold

 

189 Eccleshall Road

 

Stafford

 

ST16 1PD

 

Tel No:  01785 213100

 

Email:  julie@golfconnectionsltd.co.uk

 

 

 

HON LIFE MEMBERS

 

Ron Cockitt

 

3 Churchill Drive

 

Westbury on Trym, Bristol

 

BS9 3PP

 

Tel No:  01179 502800

 

Email:  ron@cockitt.net

 

 

 

Ron Snell – See Durham

 

   

David Horsburgh

 

5 Bishops Croft

 

Barningham

 

Bury St Edmunds, IP31 1BZ

 

Tel No: 01359 221281

 

Email: dandmhorsburgh326@btinternet.com

 




Created by intelligentgolf version 8.0.6
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.